Remove an Event - Disable Time Slots, Deactivate or Delete Listings
In this article you'll learn how to:
Disable an individual time slot
Disabling a time slot removes a single time slot from being available for booking. This will ensure your listings remain on your backend calendar but are removed from the public view.
- From the "Calendars" page, click on the time slot you'd like to remove.
- Click on "Disable" from the Time Slot section on the bottom left.
Deactivate an entire listing
Deactivating a listing will remove it from your backend calendar and your public calendar. For recurring listings, this option will remove all occurrences.
- From the "Calendars" page, click on the event you'd like to remove.
- Click on "Edit" from the Listing section on the bottom right.
- Click the "Active" switch on the top of the page. It will change to a red "Inactive" switch indicating that the listing is now inactive.
- You can also deactivate a listing by clicking on the green checkmark at the bottom of the listing, if it's currently active. This will change into a red X which will indicate that it is now inactive.
- Once deactivated, the listing remains within your Occasion account. It is archived as Inactive and can be accessed by filtering for the status "Inactive".
Delete a listing
Note: Deleting a listing removes all time slots associated from your calendars, but the orders will remain on your account for record keeping.
- Go to Listings.
- Search for the listing you wish to delete, and click on the trash icon at the bottom.
- A pop up will appear, to make sure you want to move forward with deletion.
- Once deleted, all time slots associated with the listing will be removed from your calendar, but orders will remain under Orders.
- Once a listing is deleted, it can be restored.
Restore a Listing
- Go to Orders and search for the title of the listing you want to restore.
- An order pop up will appear.
Click on "show time slot" and another pop up will appear asking if you would like to restore the listing.